The Maritime Gardening Newsletter
Maritime Gardening Magazine
Are Garden Ants a Problem?
--:--
--:--

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of The Maritime Gardening Newsletter

Are Garden Ants a Problem?

Most garden centers have a wide range of products for sale that are designed to kill garden ants - but are these industrious creatures more friend than foe?
2

One thing I am often intrigued by when I stroll through garden centers is the range of products for sale that are designed to kill garden ants. I find this strange because I rarely find them to be a problem worth solving, despite the fact that I seem to have them everywhere in my garden.

Garden ants will often serve the role of pollinators when they are …

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to The Maritime Gardening Newsletter to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

The Maritime Gardening Newsletter
Maritime Gardening Magazine
Exploring inexpensive ways to garden organically with minimal work and inputs.